heart 'a flutter

No sooner were these posted on a facebook website used for selling things (think ebay) in our area did I comment that I’d take them. There are five birdhouses total, all weathered–some broken and mossy, bottoms missing. “Well, that was fast!” the seller commented. I typed back that birdhouses have a special place in my heart.

They remind me of my mom.

I’m looking forward to this weekend. I’m heading to Anchorage to compete in a triathlon. I want to go alone–not JUST because I have had ZERO training hours!!–but because I want alone time. I will tend to her garden, dust around the house, and recollect the things I have probably forgotten. Everyone says theirs is, but my mom was the best for me. She would have LOVED these houses.

Have a great weekend, friends! Mwah!

heart ‘a flutter

Leave a Reply

